< main menu news latest catalogue UT releases Audion retail mail-order address email gig news

purchase via


tel: 0116 270 2354



audio promos

60 Impossible Things...
Annus Mirabilis 1983



Auricle AMCDR 267 64'00" CD-R 8.00 + p&p

U.K. Electronica, Sheffield, 24 August 1985.

1. Iotic Utterings 2'25"
2. 60 Impossible Things (Before Breakfast) 25'54"
3. Blues For Bill Frug 1'40"

David Gate: synths, rhythms
Rob Andrews: guitar, bass
Richard Andrews: nose flute
Martin Smith: guitar

Quarry Park, Shrewsbury, 12 May 1984.

Annus Mirabilis 1983 33'25"
4. part one
5. part two
6. part three

David Gate: synths, rhythms
Rob Andrews: guitar, bass
Steve Collins: guitar
Ray Gordon: flute
Mark Jenkins: synths, keys

Original recording and mix by David Gate.
Remaster of tracks 1,3,4,5,6 by Robert Andrews.
Remaster of track 2 by Alan Freeman.
Editing and repair at Tachyon Studio by Alan Freeman, 22 April 2017.
Annus Mirabilis restored longer version (previously unreleased).
Executive Production: Dark Star International / Auricle.
Licensed from David Gate. Cover by Alan Freeman.

Reissue of the Auricle cassette. Here we have the very memorable set at U.K. Electronica, Sheffield, 24 August 1985, one of the high points of the band's "career" - a high flying trip! After that we have the suite that encompassed side two of the cassette, recorded live at Quarry Park, Shrewsbury, 12 May 1984 - with a 5 piece line-up also featuring Mark Jenkins: synths, keys.

20 copy numbered first edition - released 1 July 2017

Auricle on Discogs
The Land Of Yrx on Discogs

CD-R release
cover graphics

Samples from this album can
auditioned using the built in
Discogs YouTube player.

Discogs also offers:
easy worldwide ordering
of single or multiple items
with tailored billing and
payment via PayPal.

web site designed and managed by Alan Freeman 2000-2020 Ultima Thule, Leicester, UK - constantly work in progress, advice welcome, please report broken links - E&OE