< main menu news latest catalogue UT releases Audion retail mail-order address email gig news

< artist menu


released 1/6/2019


UK 10.00


Europe 13.50


World 15.00



for orders of 2 or more items
you will save money on p&p by
requesting a PayPal invoice
email: utle2uk@btconnect.com
or by ordering via Discogs,
or register and order direct!


Auricle AMCDR 299 51'40" CD-R 8.00 + p&p

1. Killer Roots 4'31"
2. No Reptiles 9'39"
3. Hallucinating 8'40"
4. Songs From The Black Hole 3'06"
5. Be Like Water 11'51"
6. Creeping Death 3'01"
7. The Crows Are Coming 10'37"

Recorded by Stu at Stayfree.
Tracks 5 & 7 recorded 31 August 2017.
All other tracks recorded 28 September 2017.
Mastered at Tachyon Studio in March 2019.
Artwork by Curly. Layout by Xylem.
Produced by Alan & Steve at Auricle.

Curly: vocals, keyboards, violin, flute
Stu: drums, percussion
Jack: guitar, voice
Paul: bass (on 5 & 7)

If you thought you knew RUIN - think again! Starting in the realms of Metabolist somewhat, this album is one hell of a trip, moving from avant-garde stoner/post-rock hybrids onto the downright weird. An apt album title then, with suitably bizarre texts/lyrics too.

Killer Roots
Songs From The Black Hole
Creeping Death

First edition (20 numbered copies) - released 1/6/2019

Auricle on Discogs
Ruin on Discogs

CD-R release
cover graphics

Samples from this album can
auditioned using the built in
Discogs YouTube player.

Discogs also offers:
easy worldwide ordering
of single or multiple items
with tailored billing and
payment via PayPal.


web site designed and managed by Alan Freeman 2000-2019 Ultima Thule, Leicester, UK - constantly work in progress, advice welcome, please report broken links - E&OE